ISHRAE/MOM/2023-24 /5th CWC Meeting/18.08.2023

SUB – Minutes of the 5th CWC Meeting of DCI held on 18.08.2023

We are pleased to give below the Minutes of 5th CWC Meeting of DCI, held on 18.08.2023 at The Connaught, New Delhi - IHCL SeleQtions, members are requested to kindly send us your considered comments/suggestions, if any, ASAP.

List of Present Members

- 1. Mr. Priyank Garg
- 2. Mr. Ashish Gupta
- 3. Mr. Waliullah Siddiqui
- 4. Dr. Akhilesh Arora
- 5. Mr. Sandeep Kohli
- 6. Dr. Priyanka Kulshreshtha
- 7. Dr. Pratima Singh
- 8. Mr. Akshat Bhatnagar
- 9. Mr. Pradeep Kumar Dua
- 10. Mr. Amit Kaushik
- 11. Mr. Robin Chauhan
- 12. Mr. Dinesh Gupta

List of Present Secretariat Staff

- 1. Mr. Tapas Kushwaha
- 2. Ms. Purnima Sharma
- 3. Mr. Arvind Kumar
- 4. Mr. Sumit Kumar

Proceedings of the Meeting

The quorum being completed, the agenda points were taken up as follows,

• Below mentioned persons are nominated in the Caucus meeting,

Name	Nominated Position
Mr. Waliullah Siddiqui	Zonal Membership Chair
Mr. Amit Kaushik	Zonal Program Chair
Mr. Pradeep Kumar Dua	National K 12 Chair
Dr. Pratima Singh	Zonal Chair – K 12
Mr. Gaurav Vasudev	Vice Chair Program (National)
Mr. V. K. Seth	VC - ISHRAE Education Committee
Mr. Guru Pratap Singh	Vice Chair – Student (National)
Dr. Priyanka Kulshrestha/Dr. Pratima Singh	Ishrae Technical Committee - Zonal
Mr. Kapil Singhal	Ishrae Refrigeration Chair – National
Dr. Akhilesh Arora	Research at ISHRAE
Mr. Ajay Bansal	Membership Chair (National)

Mr. Sandeep Kohli	Zonal – Finance Committee
Mr. Richie Mittal	Advocacy – National Chair
Mr. Kapil Menghrani	IT – Vice Chair
Md. Adnan	Youth at ISHRAE
Mr. Gaurav Shorey	ENVIRONMENT PROTECTION & SAFETY

- President Handover documentation KIT will be prepared. Same will be handed over at the DCI office to the next president at the starting of the society year.
- Mr. Priyank Garg, President, DCI invited all the CWC member to be present in the AGM ceremony at India Habitat Centre, N.D. on 25-August-2023(07:00 pm onwards.
- The students of the DCI student chapter will be approached for the "Research Grand project", Scholarship and Design Competition.
- Next Internship for the students will be conducted on Jan 2024. RATA will be approached for the
 involvement in this program. Mr. Ashish Gupta & Dr. Priyanka Kulshrestha will talk to Mr. Sachin
 Maheshwari regarding this program.
- Three motions have been shown to all the CWC members to take their views.
- Travel for President & President elect will be reimbursed for all the NBOG and RCC meetings from now onwards.
- DCI will pay 30% of the sponsorship amount for any of the workshop conducted jointly with the IIE.
 And INR 10000 & INR 15000 (maximum) will be paid to the speaker provided by the IIE for the Half & Full day workshop respectively.
- Mr. Akshat Bhatnagar told that Dicabs will pay 3.75 L as a first installment of payment for the DCI CUP 2023. (Note: Agreed for 100 % Payment now.)
- Mr. Pradeep Kumar Dua paid INR 35400, his previous payment lability on behalf of Anjan International on the same day.
- Mr. Ahish Gupta said that he will pay the pending amount in the next week.
- DCI will approach the IBC for the two day's workshop jointly.
- The request from Dr. Akhilesh Arora will be taken care by Dr. Priyanka Kulshreshtha for further process.

Finally meeting ended with the vote of thanks to the Chair.

Thanks & Regards.

Priyank Garg President, DCI Delhi Chapter of ISHRAE